It’s PTA Election Time – Get Yours Now!

Vote clipartYour PTA Election

Unit and council elections for 2017/18 PTA officers should be in the works. All PTA elections should take place by the second week in April, per the most current bylaws.

All units and councils should have an election prior to the fiscal year-end. Failure to hold an election means the unit or council may not operate over the summer months, write checks or sign any contracts as they do not have elected officers after the fiscal year-end.

If There is No Election

The unit or council without elected officers at the fiscal year-end are Not in Good Standing. Units or councils Not in Good Standing will not receive a Letter of Determination (LOD) from the California State PTA until they are back in good standing after an election of officers. An LOD is required by many fundraising companies to receive funds.

After the Election

After the election send us contact information for ALL officers. You may use the form here or upload to PTAEZ!

Need help? Contact us, we’ll get you the help you need to ensure your unit or council elections happen before the fiscal year-end.

PTAs – It is Time to Celebrate You with Awards!

Award clipartSubmit examples of your PTA’s/PTSA’s work for award consideration.

  • Does your PTA/PTSA publish a print newsletter or e-newsletter?
  • Maintain a website?
  • Publish a PTA program directory?

Now is the time to submit examples of your PTA’s/PTSA’s work for award consideration. The due date for submission is May 1 and awards will be presented at the Ninth District PTA Award Ceremony Celebration on May 23, 2017.

Newsletter/e-newsletter – send print copies or e-examples of the publication distributed to your community.

Website – send us just the URL.

Program directory – send one print copy of the publication to us.

Send your submissions to:

Ninth District PTA
6401 Linda Vista Road, Annex A
San Diego CA 92111


Remember the important due date for submission – May 1, 2017.

Beth Bacting, President, Ninth District PTA

Derby Pattengill, Chairman, Awards Celebration Committee